Board of Trustees

By Colorado Library Law, public libraries are required to have a Library Board of Trustees. Park County has seven members on this board with representation for each established library in the county. The board’s purpose is to work with the Libraries Manager in establishing library policy, advising the Libraries Manager on matters of library direction and service to the communities. The library board works with the Board of County Commissioners in making recommendations for the library budget and in personnel issues, such as employment of a Libraries Manager and annual personnel review.

The Board of County Commissioners is directly responsible for the Park County Public Libraries and supervision of the Libraries Manager.

Dale Tuggle, President

Tonya Favinger, Secretary

Elaine Rocksted

Don Rocksted

Betty McLain

Jan Buchanan

Rosalie Brennan

Board Meetings 2014

Board Meetings are held on the third Tuesday of every other month at 10:00 a.m. and are open to the public. The location changes every time using each library in turn. Minutes and library locations are posted in each of the libraries.

Date Library Meeting

January 16th Fairplay

March 20th Fairplay

May 15th Bailey

July 17th Guffey

September 18th Lake George

November 20th Fairplay (Potluck)

In the event of inclement weather, an announcement pertaining to meeting cancellation will be made on this website.

Comments are closed.